Test de l'Asus RT-AX88U (routeur sans fil WiFi 6)

Asus AX6000 Dual Band WiFi 6 (802.11ax) Routeur de jeu, 8 ports LAN, priorise le trafic de jeu par Gear Accelerator, prend en charge AiMesh Whole Home Mesh WiFi, Lifetime Free AiProtection Pro Internet Security, wtfast GPN, Mobile Game Boost

The best Asus routers ought to be on anyone’s radar who’s looking for a fantastic router. They aren’t just one of the better in the Wi-Fi router market but are also probably the most popular as well.

The business has a significant varied type of models to select from, so whether or not you’re searching for a personal or business solution, there’s something to fill your preferences. The very best Asus router for you personally might become one that possesses an affordable price but with reliable performance or one with blazing-fast speeds for a gamer.

Asus RT-AX88U

In any event, you’ll find the best option for you, along with our pick for best general which combines performance with price, upon this list. So regardless of what your preferences are, you’ll find a very good Asus router for you personally here.

Parmi les premiers routeurs Wi-Fi 6 envoyés dans nos laboratoires, l'Asus RT-AX88U ($349.99) inaugure la prochaine génération de technologie Wi-Fi. Armé des derniers circuits 802.11ax, ce routeur coûteux offre un débit rapide de 160 MHz et des vitesses de transfert de fichiers rapides dans nos tests, et ses propres performances 802.11ac régulières, sans battre des records, peuvent être solides. C'est un choix fantastique si vous souhaitez pérenniser votre réseau domestique, mais vous aurez besoin des appareils clients les plus récents pour bénéficier de la plupart de ses fonctionnalités d'amélioration des performances, et ils sont difficiles à trouver pour le moment.

Performances Asus RT-AX88U

Wi-Fi 6, également appelé 802.11ax ou High Efficiency (HE) Wireless, peut-être le dernier protocole Wi-Fi. Une évolution de la technologie 802.11ac, 802.11ax promet des vitesses de débit accrues (jusqu'à 4,8 Gbit/s), moins de congestion du réseau, une plus grande capacité client et de meilleures performances de portée grâce à plusieurs technologies sans fil nouvelles et améliorées. L'accès multiple par répartition orthogonale de la fréquence (OFDMA) améliore le débit global en divisant les canaux Wi-Fi en sous-canaux. Cela permet à jusqu'à 30 utilisateurs de parler simultanément d'une chaîne. La période de réveil cible (TWT) est conçue pour réduire la consommation d'énergie en permettant aux appareils de déterminer quand et à quelle fréquence ils se réveilleront, pour commencer par l'envoi et la réception de données. L'utilisation de la période de réveil cible est susceptible de prolonger la durée de vie de la batterie des appareils cellulaires tels que les smartphones et les tablettes, en plus des appareils domestiques intelligents alimentés par batterie tels que les systèmes de caméras de sécurité et les sonnettes vidéo.

Le Wi-Fi 6 tire également parti des fréquences radio précédemment inutilisées pour aider considérablement à améliorer les performances de 2,4 GHz, et il utilise une gestion raffinée de la bande passante en liaison montante et descendante pour fournir une QoS (Qualité de service) améliorée. De plus, il offre un streaming MU-MIMO en liaison montante et descendante (le 802.11ac ne prend en charge que le MU-MIMO en liaison descendante). Le 802.11ax est rétrocompatible et peut utiliser des appareils qui utilisent l'ancienne technologie Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n, mais seuls les clients 802.11ax peuvent tirer pleinement parti de ses performances et de ses fonctionnalités améliorées, et ils sont peu nombreux. à présent.

Dernières pensées

J'utilise l'AX88U parce qu'au début de l'année, il couvre assez bien l'ensemble de mon réseau domestique pendant cette période et comme il est prévu d'être remplacé pour que de nouveaux modèles arrivent, le principal grand éliminé pour moi est définitivement sa stabilité. . La qualité de construction peut être solide de haut en bas et prendre le look de l'AC88U et l'amener avec un nouveau coloris offre vraiment une reconnaissance supplémentaire de la marque pour tous ceux qui cherchent à se mettre à niveau. Le noir et l'or ne conviendront certainement pas à tout le monde, cependant, les couleurs ne sont pas du piano mais plutôt mates, de sorte qu'elles n'attirent pas vraiment votre attention avec l'aide de la lumière du soleil.

La performance était à la hauteur de l'attente d'un remède qui fonctionne sans clients efficaces et sans méthodes pour atteindre son plein potentiel. Cela dit, ces routeurs restent et seront continuellement liés aux ports câblés, et ASUS a commencé à changer cela en activant LACP et Link Aggregation sur les routeurs AX. Cela dit, je pourrais atteindre un pic de 92 Mbps sur 2,4 GHz et 656 Mbps sur les performances 5 GHz 80 MHz que nous avons vues précédemment avec les solutions 802.11ac, mais en ajoutant 160 MHz, nous avons atteint 917 Mbps de données réelles flottant dans l'air et accrocher un peu de potentiel, cela est retenu par la connexion filaire.

L'interface n'a pas beaucoup changé au cours des dernières années, néanmoins, elle est devenue un peu plus stable au fil des itérations. Avec cela, nous possédons toujours toutes les excellentes fonctionnalités de trafic et de qualité de service avec lesquelles nous nous sommes familiarisés avec les solutions ASUS ainsi que la sécurité Trend Micro et parmi les seules plates-formes à prendre en charge de manière cohérente le WAN USB avec des dongles 3 et 4G. Augmenter cela ASUS possède l'une des suites d'applications USB les plus conviviales, vous permettant de NAS votre routeur en ajoutant des lecteurs USB avec des options de média et de serveur SMB avec AiCloud qui permet désormais aux utilisateurs de vos lecteurs partout dans le monde.

Avec le PDSF actuel de $349,99, l'ASUS RT-AX88U se situe au milieu de sa gamme de produits et du marché existant. Ceux qui mettent à niveau doivent noter que les solutions 802.11ac sont en baisse de coût et que le 802.11ax finira par être là où il en est. Cela est évident avec des fournisseurs tels que Samsung ajoutant déjà des chipsets 802.11ax avec leurs téléphones avec Apple sûr de vérifier plus tard cette saison.

Laissez une réponse

Votre adresse électronique ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFrançais

Asus RT-AX88U Review (WiFi 6 Wireless Router)

Asus AX6000 Dual Band WiFi 6 (802.11ax) Gaming Router, 8 LAN ports, prioritize game traffic by Gear Accelerator, support AiMesh Whole Home Mesh WiFi, Lifetime Free AiProtection Pro Internet Security, wtfast GPN, Mobile Game Boost

The best Asus routers ought to be on anyone’s radar who’s looking for a fantastic router. They aren’t just one of the better in the Wi-Fi router market but are also probably the most popular as well.

The business has a significant varied type of models to select from, so whether or not you’re searching for a personal or business solution, there’s something to fill your preferences. The very best Asus router for you personally might become one that possesses an affordable price but with reliable performance or one with blazing-fast speeds for a gamer.

Asus RT-AX88U

In any event, you’ll find the best option for you, along with our pick for best general which combines performance with price, upon this list. So regardless of what your preferences are, you’ll find a very good Asus router for you personally here.

Among the first Wi-Fi 6 routers going to our labs, the Asus RT-AX88U ($349.99) ushers within the next generation of Wi-Fi technology. Armed with the latest 802.11ax circuitry, this pricey router delivers speedy 160Mhz throughput and fast file-transfer speeds inside our tests, and its own regular 802.11ac performance, without record-breaking, can be solid. It’s a fantastic choice if you would like to future-proof your house network, but you will need the most recent client devices to benefit from most of its performance-enhancing features, and they are tricky to find right now.

Asus RT-AX88U Performance

Wi-Fi 6, also called 802.11ax or High Efficiency (HE) Wireless, maybe the latest Wi-Fi protocol. An evolution of 802.11ac technology, 802.11ax promises increased throughput speeds (up to 4.8Gbps), less network congestion, greater client capacity, and better range performance thanks to several new and improved wireless technologies. Orthogonal Frequency-Division Multiple Access (OFDMA) improves overall throughput by breaking Wi-Fi channels into sub-channels. This enables up to 30 users to talk about a channel simultaneously. Target Wake Period (TWT) is made to reduce power consumption by allowing devices to determine when and how often they’ll wake up, to begin with sending and receiving data. The usage of the Target Wake Period is likely to extend the battery life of cellular devices such as for example smartphones and tablets in addition to battery-powered smart house devices such as security camera systems and video doorbells.

Wi-Fi 6 also takes advantage of previously unused radio frequencies to greatly help boost 2.4GHz performance, and it uses refined uplink and downlink bandwidth management to supply enhanced QoS (Quality of Service). In addition, it offers uplink and downlink MU-MIMO streaming (802.11ac only supports downlink MU-MIMO). 802.11ax is backward compatible and can use devices that make use of older 802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi tech, but just 802.11ax clients may take full benefit of its enhanced performance and features, plus they are few in number right now.

Final Thoughts

I am using the AX88U because the start of the year, it’s covered my entire home network quite nicely in this time around period and as it’s arranged to be replaced for new models to arrive the main one big eliminate for me is definitely how stable it’s been. Build quality can be solid top to bottom and taking the look of the AC88U and bringing it over with a fresh colorway really offers additional brand recognition for all those seeking to upgrade. Black and Gold certainly will not be for everyone, however, the colors aren’t piano but instead matte, so they don’t really catch your eye with help from sunlight.

The performance was on par with the expectation of a remedy that’s working without efficient clients and the methods to reach its full potential. Having said that, these routers remain and will continually be tied to the wired ports, and ASUS has begun to change this by enabling LACP and Link Aggregation on the AX routers. Having said that, I could reach a peak of 92MBps on 2.4GHz and 656MBps on 5GHz 80Mhz performance we have seen from 802.11ac solutions previously, but adding in 160MHz, we bumped to 917MBps real-world data pixies floating in the air and hook a little bit of potential this is held back again by the wired connection.

The interface hasn’t changed much within the last few years, nonetheless, it has become a little more stable as iterations have passed. With this, we still possess all of the great Traffic, and QoS features we’ve become familiar with ASUS solutions along with Trend Micro security and among the only platforms to consistently support USB WAN with 3 and 4G dongles. Increasing this ASUS has one of the most friendly USB application suites, enabling you to NAS your router adding USB drives with media and SMB server options along with AiCloud that now allows users of your drives all over the world.

With the current MSRP sitting at $349.99 the ASUS RT-AX88U sits midrange of its product lineup and the existing market. Those who are upgrading should note while 802.11ac solutions are dropping in cost excited 802.11ax will end up being where it’s at. That is obvious with suppliers such as for example Samsung already adding 802.11ax chipsets with their phones with Apple sure to check out later this season.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.