Test Asus RT-AX88U (WLAN-6-WLAN-Router)

Asus AX6000 Dual Band WiFi 6 (802.11ax) Gaming-Router, 8 LAN-Ports, Priorisierung des Spielverkehrs durch Gear Accelerator, Unterstützung von AiMesh Whole Home Mesh WiFi, Lifetime Free AiProtection Pro Internet Security, wtfast GPN, Mobile Game Boost

The best Asus routers ought to be on anyone’s radar who’s looking for a fantastic router. They aren’t just one of the better in the Wi-Fi router market but are also probably the most popular as well.

The business has a significant varied type of models to select from, so whether or not you’re searching for a personal or business solution, there’s something to fill your preferences. The very best Asus router for you personally might become one that possesses an affordable price but with reliable performance or one with blazing-fast speeds for a gamer.

Asus RT-AX88U

In any event, you’ll find the best option for you, along with our pick for best general which combines performance with price, upon this list. So regardless of what your preferences are, you’ll find a very good Asus router for you personally here.

Der Asus RT-AX88U ($349.99) gehört zu den ersten Wi-Fi-6-Routern, die in unsere Labore gehen, und leitet die nächste Generation der Wi-Fi-Technologie ein. Ausgestattet mit den neuesten 802.11ax-Schaltkreisen liefert dieser teure Router in unseren Tests einen schnellen 160-MHz-Durchsatz und schnelle Dateiübertragungsgeschwindigkeiten, und seine eigene reguläre 802.11ac-Leistung, ohne Rekorde zu brechen, kann solide sein. Es ist eine fantastische Wahl, wenn Sie Ihr Hausnetzwerk zukunftssicher machen möchten, aber Sie benötigen die neuesten Client-Geräte, um von den meisten seiner leistungssteigernden Funktionen zu profitieren, und diese sind derzeit schwierig zu finden.

Asus RT-AX88U Leistung

Wi-Fi 6, auch 802.11ax oder High Efficiency (HE) Wireless genannt, vielleicht das neueste Wi-Fi-Protokoll. 802.11ax ist eine Weiterentwicklung der 802.11ac-Technologie und verspricht höhere Durchsatzgeschwindigkeiten (bis zu 4,8 Gbit/s), weniger Netzwerküberlastung, größere Client-Kapazität und bessere Reichweitenleistung dank mehrerer neuer und verbesserter drahtloser Technologien. Orthogonal Frequency-Division Multiple Access (OFDMA) verbessert den Gesamtdurchsatz, indem Wi-Fi-Kanäle in Unterkanäle aufgeteilt werden. Dadurch können bis zu 30 Benutzer gleichzeitig über einen Kanal sprechen. Die Target Wake Period (TWT) wurde entwickelt, um den Stromverbrauch zu reduzieren, indem Geräte bestimmen können, wann und wie oft sie aufwachen, um mit dem Senden und Empfangen von Daten zu beginnen. Die Verwendung der Target Wake Period verlängert wahrscheinlich die Batterielebensdauer von Mobilfunkgeräten wie beispielsweise Smartphones und Tablets zusätzlich zu batteriebetriebenen Smart-House-Geräten wie Sicherheitskamerasystemen und Video-Türklingeln.

Wi-Fi 6 nutzt auch zuvor ungenutzte Funkfrequenzen, um die 2,4-GHz-Leistung erheblich zu steigern, und verwendet ein verfeinertes Uplink- und Downlink-Bandbreitenmanagement, um verbesserte QoS (Quality of Service) bereitzustellen. Darüber hinaus bietet es Uplink- und Downlink-MU-MIMO-Streaming (802.11ac unterstützt nur Downlink-MU-MIMO). 802.11ax ist abwärtskompatibel und kann Geräte verwenden, die ältere 802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi-Technologie verwenden, aber nur 802.11ax-Clients können die verbesserte Leistung und Funktionen voll ausnutzen, und es gibt nur wenige davon jetzt.

Abschließende Gedanken

Ich verwende den AX88U, weil er Anfang des Jahres mein gesamtes Heimnetzwerk in dieser Zeit ziemlich gut abgedeckt hat und da er für neue Modelle ersetzt werden soll, ist der größte Nachteil für mich definitiv, wie stabil er war . Die Verarbeitungsqualität kann von oben bis unten solide sein, und wenn man das Aussehen des AC88U nimmt und es mit einer frischen Farbgebung herüberbringt, bietet dies wirklich zusätzliche Markenbekanntheit für alle, die ein Upgrade anstreben. Schwarz und Gold sind sicherlich nicht jedermanns Sache, aber die Farben sind nicht klavierfarben, sondern matt, sodass sie mit Hilfe von Sonnenlicht nicht wirklich ins Auge fallen.

Die Leistung entsprach der Erwartung an ein Mittel, das ohne effiziente Kunden und Methoden funktioniert, um sein volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen. Allerdings bleiben und werden diese Router weiterhin an die kabelgebundenen Ports gebunden, und ASUS hat begonnen, dies zu ändern, indem LACP und Link Aggregation auf den AX-Routern aktiviert werden. Allerdings konnte ich einen Spitzenwert von 92 MBps bei 2,4 GHz und 656 MBps bei 5 GHz 80 MHz Leistung erreichen, die wir zuvor von 802.11ac-Lösungen gesehen haben, aber wenn wir 160 MHz hinzufügen, stießen wir auf 917 MBps reale Datenpixies, die in der Luft schweben und einhaken wenig Potential wird dies durch die Drahtverbindung wieder zurückgehalten.

Die Oberfläche hat sich in den letzten Jahren kaum verändert, ist aber im Laufe der Iterationen etwas stabiler geworden. Damit verfügen wir immer noch über all die großartigen Traffic- und QoS-Funktionen, die wir mit ASUS-Lösungen zusammen mit Trend Micro-Sicherheit vertraut gemacht haben, und gehören zu den einzigen Plattformen, die USB-WAN mit 3- und 4G-Dongles konsequent unterstützen. Um dies zu erhöhen, verfügt ASUS über eine der benutzerfreundlichsten USB-Anwendungssuiten, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, Ihren Router mit NAS zu versehen, indem Sie USB-Laufwerke mit Medien- und SMB-Serveroptionen sowie AiCloud hinzufügen, die jetzt Benutzer Ihrer Laufwerke auf der ganzen Welt ermöglicht.

Mit einem aktuellen UVP von $349,99 liegt der ASUS RT-AX88U im Mittelfeld seiner Produktpalette und des bestehenden Marktes. Diejenigen, die ein Upgrade durchführen, sollten beachten, dass 802.11ac-Lösungen, während die Kosten für 802.11ac-Lösungen sinken, sich freuen, dass 802.11ax am Ende dort sein wird, wo es ist. Das ist offensichtlich, da Anbieter wie zum Beispiel Samsung ihren Telefonen bereits 802.11ax-Chipsätze hinzufügen, und Apple wird dies sicherlich später in dieser Saison tun.

Eine Antwort hinterlassen

Ihre E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

de_DE_formalDeutsch (Sie)

Asus RT-AX88U Review (WiFi 6 Wireless Router)

Asus AX6000 Dual Band WiFi 6 (802.11ax) Gaming Router, 8 LAN ports, prioritize game traffic by Gear Accelerator, support AiMesh Whole Home Mesh WiFi, Lifetime Free AiProtection Pro Internet Security, wtfast GPN, Mobile Game Boost

The best Asus routers ought to be on anyone’s radar who’s looking for a fantastic router. They aren’t just one of the better in the Wi-Fi router market but are also probably the most popular as well.

The business has a significant varied type of models to select from, so whether or not you’re searching for a personal or business solution, there’s something to fill your preferences. The very best Asus router for you personally might become one that possesses an affordable price but with reliable performance or one with blazing-fast speeds for a gamer.

Asus RT-AX88U

In any event, you’ll find the best option for you, along with our pick for best general which combines performance with price, upon this list. So regardless of what your preferences are, you’ll find a very good Asus router for you personally here.

Among the first Wi-Fi 6 routers going to our labs, the Asus RT-AX88U ($349.99) ushers within the next generation of Wi-Fi technology. Armed with the latest 802.11ax circuitry, this pricey router delivers speedy 160Mhz throughput and fast file-transfer speeds inside our tests, and its own regular 802.11ac performance, without record-breaking, can be solid. It’s a fantastic choice if you would like to future-proof your house network, but you will need the most recent client devices to benefit from most of its performance-enhancing features, and they are tricky to find right now.

Asus RT-AX88U Performance

Wi-Fi 6, also called 802.11ax or High Efficiency (HE) Wireless, maybe the latest Wi-Fi protocol. An evolution of 802.11ac technology, 802.11ax promises increased throughput speeds (up to 4.8Gbps), less network congestion, greater client capacity, and better range performance thanks to several new and improved wireless technologies. Orthogonal Frequency-Division Multiple Access (OFDMA) improves overall throughput by breaking Wi-Fi channels into sub-channels. This enables up to 30 users to talk about a channel simultaneously. Target Wake Period (TWT) is made to reduce power consumption by allowing devices to determine when and how often they’ll wake up, to begin with sending and receiving data. The usage of the Target Wake Period is likely to extend the battery life of cellular devices such as for example smartphones and tablets in addition to battery-powered smart house devices such as security camera systems and video doorbells.

Wi-Fi 6 also takes advantage of previously unused radio frequencies to greatly help boost 2.4GHz performance, and it uses refined uplink and downlink bandwidth management to supply enhanced QoS (Quality of Service). In addition, it offers uplink and downlink MU-MIMO streaming (802.11ac only supports downlink MU-MIMO). 802.11ax is backward compatible and can use devices that make use of older 802.11a/b/g/n Wi-Fi tech, but just 802.11ax clients may take full benefit of its enhanced performance and features, plus they are few in number right now.

Final Thoughts

I am using the AX88U because the start of the year, it’s covered my entire home network quite nicely in this time around period and as it’s arranged to be replaced for new models to arrive the main one big eliminate for me is definitely how stable it’s been. Build quality can be solid top to bottom and taking the look of the AC88U and bringing it over with a fresh colorway really offers additional brand recognition for all those seeking to upgrade. Black and Gold certainly will not be for everyone, however, the colors aren’t piano but instead matte, so they don’t really catch your eye with help from sunlight.

The performance was on par with the expectation of a remedy that’s working without efficient clients and the methods to reach its full potential. Having said that, these routers remain and will continually be tied to the wired ports, and ASUS has begun to change this by enabling LACP and Link Aggregation on the AX routers. Having said that, I could reach a peak of 92MBps on 2.4GHz and 656MBps on 5GHz 80Mhz performance we have seen from 802.11ac solutions previously, but adding in 160MHz, we bumped to 917MBps real-world data pixies floating in the air and hook a little bit of potential this is held back again by the wired connection.

The interface hasn’t changed much within the last few years, nonetheless, it has become a little more stable as iterations have passed. With this, we still possess all of the great Traffic, and QoS features we’ve become familiar with ASUS solutions along with Trend Micro security and among the only platforms to consistently support USB WAN with 3 and 4G dongles. Increasing this ASUS has one of the most friendly USB application suites, enabling you to NAS your router adding USB drives with media and SMB server options along with AiCloud that now allows users of your drives all over the world.

With the current MSRP sitting at $349.99 the ASUS RT-AX88U sits midrange of its product lineup and the existing market. Those who are upgrading should note while 802.11ac solutions are dropping in cost excited 802.11ax will end up being where it’s at. That is obvious with suppliers such as for example Samsung already adding 802.11ax chipsets with their phones with Apple sure to check out later this season.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.