Asus RT-AC68U im Test

Dualband-Gigabit-WLAN-Router, AiMesh für Mesh-WLAN-System, AiProtection-Netzwerksicherheit powered by Trend Micro, Adaptive QoS und Kindersicherung.

In Bezug auf die Gesamtleistung war der ASUS RT-AC68U mit zwei NETGEAR-Modellen, dem Nighthawk X10 und dem AC1750, beide von der Firma (R6400), gleichauf.

When it came to throughput, both NETGEAR models performed somewhat better than their competitors, but the NETGEAR AC1750 performed the best of the three models when it came to the range — the RT-AC68U and the Nighthawk both achieved identical average range results.

Das ASUS ist das benutzerfreundlichste der drei Geräte in dieser Kategorie, und alle drei bieten ähnliche Funktionen. Allerdings kostet das ASUS $20-$40 oft mehr als jede der NETGEAR-Versionen, was es etwas weniger attraktiv macht.

Wenn Sie nach einem 802.11ac-Router suchen, der eine hervorragende Reichweite und Geschwindigkeit bietet, hat der Asus RT-AC68U Dual-Band Wireless-AC1900 Gigabit Router ($199.99) in unseren beiden Tests die Nase vorn und ist eine gute Wahl . Es hat auch nützliche Funktionen für kleine Unternehmen sowie eine gut gestaltete Benutzeroberfläche.

Für diejenigen, die über Geräte verfügen, die den IEEE 802.11ac-Standard unterstützen, oder die in einem Bereich arbeiten, in dem häufig Probleme mit der Abdeckung auftreten, ist der RT-AC68U eine besonders geeignete Wahl für Sie.

Trotzdem bietet der RT-AC68U im 802.11n-Modus keine wesentlich bessere Leistung als der sehr vergleichbare RT-AC66U Dual Band 3×3 802.11AC Gigabit Router von Asus, den Sie für rund $40 günstiger als das Modell der neuesten Generation bekommen. Der RT-AC68U ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl, aber Sie profitieren am meisten davon, wenn Sie Geräte haben, die 802.11ac unterstützen.

Gestaltung

Unlike the previous generations — the RT-N66U and RT-AC66U — which were designed to remain flat on the surface or tilt 45 degrees when supported by a stand, the RT-AC68U is designed to rotate 360 degrees. It is currently delivered in an upright posture, with no option for wall mounting included.

Die robuste Struktur und die glänzende dunkelgraue Oberfläche, die keine Fingerabdrücke anzieht, lassen es jedoch seinen Vorgängern ähneln. Durch seine neu gestaltete Standform nimmt der Router nun weniger Platz ein, obwohl er in Größe und Gewicht etwas größer und schwerer ist als seine Vorgänger. Es wird auch mit drei abnehmbaren Antennen geliefert, die extern verwendet werden können.

Ein neuer Broadcom BCM4709 Wi-Fi-Chipsatz, eine Arm Cortex A9 Dual-Core 800 MHz CPU und 256 MB DDR RAM gehören zu den Features im Inneren. Dies ist der erste Router, den ich mit diesen High-End-Spezifikationen gesehen habe. Ich bin jedoch zuversichtlich, dass in naher Zukunft weitere Unternehmen Router mit ähnlichen Funktionen anbieten werden. Abgesehen davon verfügt der RT-AC68U über zwei USB-Anschlüsse, von denen einer USB 3.0-kompatibel ist.

Der Chipsatz Broadcom BCM4709, der die patentierte TurboQAM-Technologie des Unternehmens enthält, ist die faszinierendste der oben genannten Komponenten. Auch wenn dieser Chip 802.11ac mit bis zu 1,3 Gbit/s unterstützt, was nicht neu ist, wurde seine Unterstützung für 802.11n auf der 2,4-GHz-Frequenz auf 600 Mbit/s verbessert (von der alten Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 450 Mbit/s).

Die Verwendung von TurboQAM erhöht die Bandbreite jedes räumlichen 2,4-GHz-Streams von 150 Mbit/s auf bis zu 200 Mbit/s statt 150 Mbit/s. Unnötig zu erwähnen, dass dieser Chip dem inzwischen veralteten 2,4-GHz-WLAN-Netzwerk größere Vorteile bietet als dem neueren 5-GHz-WLAN-Netzwerk, obwohl Sie einen drahtlosen Client verwenden müssen, der TurboQAM-kompatibel ist, um das volle Potenzial auszuschöpfen Vorteile dieses Chips. Aktuelle und alte Kunden werden ebenfalls von einer verbesserten Leistung profitieren, jedoch nicht im gleichen Maße.

Leistung

Angesichts des hohen Ansehens der Marke ASUS RT hatte ich hohe Erwartungen an dieses spezielle Modell, aber die erzielten Geschwindigkeiten übertrafen meine Erwartungen bei weitem. Dieser Router ist der schnellste, den wir auf praktisch jeder Entfernung sowohl auf dem AC- als auch auf dem N-Band getestet haben, was ihn für die meisten Menschen zur besten Wahl macht.

In meinen Tests war der RT-AC68U bei weitem der schnellste Wi-Fi-Router, dem ich bisher begegnet bin. Als ich zum ersten Mal von der TurboQam-Technologie hörte, erwartete ich Verbesserungen hauptsächlich bei älteren 802.11n-Clients und nur im 2,4-GHz-Frequenzbereich, doch der Router schnitt während des gesamten Tests bewundernswert ab. Ich habe es mit dem Wi-Fi-Zusatzadapter PCE-68U von Asus getestet, der TurboQam unterstützt, und die Ergebnisse waren astronomisch beeindruckend.

Es lieferte eine anhaltende reale Geschwindigkeit von etwa 65 MBit/s (521 MBit/s) bei einer kurzen Reichweite von 15 Fuß für 802.11ac, was nur im 5-GHz-Band möglich ist. Das war fast doppelt so schnell wie der zweitschnellste Router in den Charts. Das ist ungefähr die achtfache Geschwindigkeit einer Standard-Ethernet-Verbindung und kommt der Geschwindigkeit von Gigabit-Ethernet-Verbindungen sehr nahe. Bei einer Entfernung von 100 Fuß wurde dies auf etwa 42 MBit/s (336 MBit/s) gesenkt, was immer noch recht schnell ist.

Der RT-AC68U erreichte beim Test mit IxChariot und einem Laptop, der mit einem Intel 2 x 2 AC Wi-Fi-Chip ausgestattet war, eine kategorieführende 108,8 Mbit / s bei 15 Fuß auf dem N-Band. Im Vergleich sowohl zum Durchschnitt als auch zum Linksys WRT1900AC ist dies erstaunliche 30 Mbit/s schneller.

Mit 15 Fuß ist der RT-AC68U im Wechselstromband ebenfalls unglaublich schnell. In Bezug auf den Durchsatz waren seine 346,1 Mbit/s viel schneller als der Kategoriedurchschnitt von 319,2 Mbit/s und mehr als 20 Mbit/s schneller als die 321,6 Mbit/s des WRT1900AC.

Beim Test bei 50 Fuß auf dem AC-Band, wo der ASUS einer von nur zwei Routern war, die getestet wurden, um 300 Mbit / s zu überschreiten, waren die Ergebnisse für das Unternehmen viel besser. Sein Durchsatz von 302,8 Mbit/s war den Ergebnissen zufolge auch über 70 Mbit/s höher als der Kategoriedurchschnitt von 233,8 Mbit/s und 50 Mbit/s höher als die Leistung des WRT1900AC von 251,5 Mbit/s.

Die bemerkenswerte Leistung des RT-most AC68U war sein Durchsatz bei 140 Fuß auf dem Wechselstromband. In Bezug auf die Geschwindigkeit war der ASUS 30 Mbit/s schneller als der WRT1900AC und unglaubliche 80 Mbit/s schneller als die 211,2 Mbit/s, die der Kategoriedurchschnitt erreichte.

Überraschenderweise war die einzige Entfernung, bei der der RT-AC68U ins Stocken geriet, 5 Fuß, wo seine 74,9 Mbps auf dem N-Band Kopf an Kopf mit dem Kategoriedurchschnitt von 73,7 Mbps und 10 Mbps hinter der Leistung des $249 Linksys WRT1900AC lag. Wenn es in 5 Fuß gemessen wird, ist es möglich, dass das N-Band-Signal so stark ist, dass es das Band überfüllt und Interferenzen verursacht.

Spezifikationen

Name des Modells

  • RT-AC68U
  • RT-AC68U V3

Netzwerk Standard

  • IEEE 802.11a
  • IEEE 802.11b
  • IEEE 802.11g
  • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
  • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
  • IPv4
  • IPv6

Produkt-Segment

  • AC1900 ultimative AC-Leistung: 600+1300 Mbps

AX-Technik

  • Nein

Datenrate

  • 802.11a: bis zu 54 Mbps
  • 802.11b: bis zu 11 Mbps
  • 802.11g: bis zu 54 Mbps
  • WLAN 4 (802.11n): bis zu 450 Mbit/s
  • 802.11n TurboQAM: bis zu 600 Mbit/s
  • WLAN 5 (802.11ac): bis zu 1300 Mbit/s

Antenne

  • Externe Antenne x 3

Senden/Empfangen

  • MIMO-Technologie
  • 2.4GHz 3×3
  • 5GHz 3×3

Speicher

  • 128 MB Flash, 256 MB RAM
  • V3 / 256 MB

Betriebsfrequenz

  • 2,4 GHz / 5 GHz

Häfen

  • RJ45 für 10/100/1000/Gigabit BaseT für LAN x 4, RJ45 für 10/100/1000/Gigabit BaseT für WAN x 1
  • USB 2.0 x 1
  • USB 3.0 x 1
  • RJ45 für 10/100/1000/Gigabit BaseT für LAN x 4, RJ45 für 10/100/1000/Gigabit BaseT für WAN x 1
  • USB 2.0 x 1
  • USB 3.0 x 1

Schaltfläche

  • WPS-Taste, Reset-Taste, Power-Taste, WLAN-Ein/Aus-Taste

LED-Anzeige

  • Leistung x 1
  • WLAN x 2
  • LAN x 4

Stromversorgung

  • AC-Eingang: 110V~240V(50~60Hz)
  • DC-Ausgang: 12 V mit max. 2,5A Strom

Inhalt der Verpackung

  • 1 x RT-AC68U Wireless-AC1900 Dualband-Gigabit-Router
  • 1 x RJ-45-Kabel
  • 1 x Netzteil
  • 1 x QSG
  • 1 x Garantiekarte

Produkt Gewicht (g)

  • 835 gr
  • 640

AiMesh

  • AiMesh : Ja
  • Primärer AiMesh-Router: Ja
  • AiMesh-Knoten : Ja

Router APP

  • ASUS Router APP : Ja

Spiel

  • Game Boost/Beschleunigung: Nein
  • WTFast: Nein

Alexa

  • Alexa Skill unterstützen: Nein

IFTTT

  • IFTTT unterstützen: Nein

AiProtection

  • AiProtection : AiProtection Pro
  • Router-Sicherheitsbewertung: Ja
  • Router-Sicherheitsbewertung: Nein
  • Blockierung bösartiger Websites : Ja
  • Zwei-Wege-IPS: Ja
  • Verhinderung und Blockierung infizierter Geräte; Ja

Elterliche Kontrolle

  • Kindersicherung : Ja
  • Kindersicherung Angepasster Internetzeitplan: Ja
  • Maximales Kindersicherungsprofil: 16
  • Maximale Inhaltsfilterregel für die Kindersicherung: 16

Verkehrskontrolle

  • Adaptiver QoS : Ja
  • Bandbreitenüberwachung: Ja
  • Bandbreitenbegrenzung: Ja
  • Maximale Bandbreitenbegrenzungsregel: 32
  • Herkömmliche QoS: Ja
  • Maximale herkömmliche QoS-Regel: 32
  • Traffic Monitor : Ja
  • Echtzeit-Verkehrsüberwachung: Ja
  • Kabelgebundener Verkehrsmonitor: Ja
  • Wireless Traffic Monitor: Ja
  • Traffic Analyzer : Ja
  • Traffic-Analysezeitraum: Täglich, Wöchentlich, Monatlich
  • Website-Verlauf: Ja

Drahtlos

  • IPv6 : Ja
  • MU-MIMO: Nein
  • Wi-Fi-Verschlüsselung: Offenes System, WPA/WPA2-Personal, WPA/WPA2-Enterprise
  • UTF-8 SSID : Ja
  • Gast-Netzwerk : Ja
  • Maximale Gastnetzwerkregel: 6
  • Maximale Gastnetzwerkregel: 2,4 GHz x3, 5 GHz x3
  • Gastnetzwerkverschlüsselung: Offenes System, WPA/WPA2-Personal
  • WPS : Ja
  • Wi-Fi MAC-Adressfilter : Ja
  • Maximale MAC-Filter: 64
  • Drahtloser Zeitplaner : Ja
  • Airtime Fairness : Ja
  • RADIUS-Server: Ja
  • Universelles Beamforming: Ja
  • Explizites Beamforming: Ja
  • IGMP-Schnüffeln: Ja

WAN

  • Internetverbindungstyp: PPPoE, PPTP, L2TP, automatische IP, statische IP
  • Duales WAN : Ja
  • WAN-Aggregation: Nein
  • 3G/4G-LTE-Dongle: Ja
  • Android-Tethering: Ja
  • Portweiterleitung: Ja
  • Maximale Portweiterleitungsregel: 64
  • Port-Triggering: Ja
  • Maximale Port-Triggering-Regel: 32
  • DMZ: Ja
  • DDNS : Ja
  • NAT-Passthrough: PPTP, L2TP, IPSec, RTSP, H.323, SIP-Passthrough, PPPoE-Relay
  • Let's Encrypt: Ja

LAN

  • DHCP-Server: Ja
  • IPTV: Ja
  • LAN-Link-Aggregation: Nein
  • IP-Adresse manuell zuweisen: Ja
  • Maximale manuell zuweisende IP-Adressregel: 64

VPN

  • VPN-Client L2PT : Ja
  • VPN-Client OVPN : Ja
  • VPN-Client PPTP : Ja
  • VPN-Server IPSec: Nein
  • VPN-Server OVPN : Ja
  • VPN-Server PPTP : Ja

USB-Anwendung

  • Dateisystem: HFS+, NTFS, vFAT, ext2, ext3, ext4
  • 3G/4G-LTE-Dongle: Ja
  • Ruhezustand der Festplatte: Ja
  • Datenträger sicher entfernen: Ja
  • AiCloud : Ja
  • Master herunterladen : Ja
  • AiDisk : Ja
  • Medienserver: Ja
  • Zeitmaschine : Ja
  • Samba-Server: Ja
  • FTP-Server: Ja
  • Berechtigungen für freigegebene Ordner: Ja

Profis

Hat unsere Raten- und Reichweitenprüfungen im 802.11ac-Modus übertroffen.
Erweiterte Funktionen für kleine Unternehmen.
Übersichtliche, ausgefeilte Benutzerverwaltungsoberfläche.

Nachteile

Für Netzwerke mit nur 802.11n-Wireless-Kunden profitieren kaum mehr als frühere Modelle.
Keine automatische Benachrichtigung über neue Firmware.
Nicht abnehmbarer Ständer.

Eine Antwort hinterlassen

Ihre E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

de_DE_formalDeutsch (Sie)

Asus RT-AC68U Review

Dual Band Gigabit WiFi Router, AiMesh for mesh wifi system, AiProtection network security powered by Trend Micro, Adaptive QoS and Parental Control.

In terms of overall performance, the ASUS RT-AC68U was tied with two NETGEAR models, the Nighthawk X10 and the AC1750, both from the company (R6400).

When it came to throughput, both NETGEAR models performed somewhat better than their competitors, but the NETGEAR AC1750 performed the best of the three models when it came to the range — the RT-AC68U and the Nighthawk both achieved identical average range results.

Asus AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit WiFi Router with MU-Mimo, Aimesh for Mesh WIFI System, Aiprotection Network Security Powered by Trend Micro, Adaptive Qos and Parental Control (RT-AC68U),Black

The ASUS is the most user-friendly of the three devices in this category, and all three offer a similar set of capabilities. However, the ASUS often costs $20-$40 more than either of the NETGEAR versions, making it a little less appealing.

If you’re searching for an 802.11ac router that offers excellent range and speed, the Asus RT-AC68U Dual-band Wireless-AC1900 Gigabit Router ($199.99) came out on top in both of our tests, and it’s a good choice. It also has useful small-business functionality as well as a well-designed user interface.

For those who have devices that support the IEEE 802.11ac standard, or who work in an area where coverage issues are common, the RT-AC68U is a particularly suitable choice for you.

Despite this, the RT-AC68U doesn’t provide significantly better performance in 802.11n mode than Asus’ very comparable RT-AC66U Dual Band 3×3 802.11AC Gigabit Router, which you can get for around $40 cheaper than the newest generation model. The RT-AC68U is an excellent choice, but you’ll receive the most benefit from it if you have devices that support 802.11ac.

Design

Unlike the previous generations — the RT-N66U and RT-AC66U — which were designed to remain flat on the surface or tilt 45 degrees when supported by a stand, the RT-AC68U is designed to rotate 360 degrees. It is currently delivered in an upright posture, with no option for wall mounting included.

The sturdy structure and glossy dark gray finish, which doesn’t attract fingerprints, keep it looking similar to its predecessors, though. Because of its redesigned standing form, the router now occupies less space, despite the fact that it is somewhat larger and heavier than its predecessors in terms of size and weight. It also comes with three removable antennae that may be used externally.

A new Broadcom BCM4709 Wi-Fi chipset, an Arm Cortex A9 dual-core 800MHz CPU, and 256MB of DDR RAM are among the features on the inside. This is the first router I’ve seen with these high-end specifications, however, I’m confident that more companies will offer routers with similar features in the near future. Aside from that, the RT-AC68U comes with two USB ports, one of which is USB 3.0 compatible.

The Broadcom BCM4709 chipset, which incorporates the company’s patented TurboQAM technology, is the most intriguing of the above-mentioned components. Even while this chip supports 802.11ac at up to 1.3Gbps, which is not new, its support for 802.11n at the 2.4GHz frequency is improved to 600Mbps (up from the old 450Mbps cap speed).

The use of TurboQAM increases the bandwidth of each 2.4GHz spatial stream from 150Mbps to up to 200Mbps instead of 150Mbps. Needless to say, this chip provides greater benefits to the now-outdated 2.4GHz Wi-Fi network than it does to the newer 5GHz Wi-Fi network, albeit you must use a wireless client that is TurboQAM-compatible in order to reap the full benefits of this chip. Current and old clients will also benefit from improved performance, but not to the same extent.

Performance

In light of the high reputation of the ASUS RT brand, I had high expectations for this particular model, but the speeds it achieved were far beyond my expectations. This router is the fastest we’ve tested on both the AC and N bands at virtually every distance, making it the best choice for most people.

In my tests, the RT-AC68U was by far the quickest Wi-Fi router I’d encountered to date. When I first heard about the TurboQam technology, I anticipated observing improvements mainly with legacy 802.11n clients and only on the 2.4GHz frequency range, yet the router performed admirably across the whole test. I put it to the test using Asus’ PCE-68U add-on Wi-Fi adapter, which supports TurboQam, and the results were astronomically impressive.

It provided sustained real-world speed of about 65MBps (521Mbps) at a close range of 15 feet for 802.11ac, which is only possible on the 5GHz band. This was almost double the speed of second fastest router on the charts. This is approximately eight times the speed of a standard Ethernet connection and is extremely close to the speed of Gigabit Ethernet connections. At a distance of 100 feet, this was lowered to around 42MBps (336Mbps), which is still quite fast.

The RT-AC68U achieved a category-leading 108.8 Mbps at 15 feet on the N band when tested with IxChariot and a laptop equipped with an Intel 2 x 2 AC Wi-Fi chip. In comparison to both the average and the Linksys WRT1900AC, this is a staggering 30 Mbps quicker.

At 15 feet, the RT-AC68U is likewise blisteringly fast on the alternating current band. In terms of throughput, its 346.1 Mbps was much quicker than the category average of 319.2 Mbps and more than 20 Mbps faster than the WRT1900AC’s 321.6 Mbps.

When tested at 50 feet on the AC band, where the ASUS was one of only two routers tested to exceed 300Mbps, the results were much better for the company. Its throughput of 302.8 Mbps was also over 70 Mbps higher than the category average of 233.8 Mbps and 50 Mbps higher than the WRT1900AC’s performance of 251.5 Mbps, according to the results.

The RT-most AC68U’s notable accomplishment was its throughput at 140 feet on the alternating current band. In terms of speed, the ASUS was 30 Mbps quicker than the WRT1900AC and an incredible 80 Mbps faster than the 211.2 Mbps achieved by the category average.

Surprisingly, the only distance at which the RT-AC68U faltered was 5 feet, where its 74.9 Mbps on the N band was neck-and-neck with the category average of 73.7 Mbps and 10Mbps behind the performance of the $249 Linksys WRT1900AC. When measured at 5 feet, it’s feasible that the N-band signal is so powerful that it crowded the band and causes interference.

Specifications

Model Name

  • RT-AC68U
  • RT-AC68U V3

Network Standard

  • IEEE 802.11a
  • IEEE 802.11b
  • IEEE 802.11g
  • WiFi 4 (802.11n)
  • WiFi 5 (802.11ac)
  • IPv4
  • IPv6

Product Segment

  • AC1900 ultimate AC performance : 600+1300 Mbps

AX technology

  • No

Data Rate

  • 802.11a : up to 54 Mbps
  • 802.11b : up to 11 Mbps
  • 802.11g : up to 54 Mbps
  • WiFi 4 (802.11n) : up to 450 Mbps
  • 802.11n TurboQAM : up to 600 Mbps
  • WiFi 5 (802.11ac) : up to 1300 Mbps

Antenna

  • External antenna x 3

Transmit/Receive

  • MIMO technology
  • 2.4GHz 3×3
  • 5GHz 3×3

Memory

  • 128 MB Flash, 256 MB RAM
  • V3 / 256MB

Operating Frequency

  • 2.4G Hz / 5 GHz

Ports

  • RJ45 for 10/100/1000/Gigabits BaseT for LAN x 4, RJ45 for 10/100/1000/Gigabits BaseT for WAN x 1
  • USB 2.0 x 1
  • USB 3.0 x 1
  • RJ45 for 10/100/1000/Gigabits BaseT for LAN x 4, RJ45 for 10/100/1000/Gigabits BaseT for WAN x 1
  • USB 2.0 x 1
  • USB 3.0 x 1

Button

  • WPS Button, Reset Button, Power Button, WiFi on/off Button

LED Indicator

  • Power x 1
  • WiFi x 2
  • LAN x 4

Power Supply

  • AC Input : 110V~240V(50~60Hz)
  • DC Output : 12 V with max. 2.5 A current

Package content

  • 1 x RT-AC68U Wireless-AC1900 Dual Band Gigabit Router
  • 1 x RJ-45 cable
  • 1 x Power adapter
  • 1 x QSG
  • 1 x Warranty card

Product Weight (g)

  • 835 g
  • 640

AiMesh

  • AiMesh : Yes
  • Primary AiMesh router : Yes
  • AiMesh node : Yes

Router APP

  • ASUS Router APP : Yes

Game

  • Game Boost/acceleration : No
  • WTFast : No

Alexa

  • Support Alexa skil : No

IFTTT

  • Support IFTTT : No

AiProtection

  • AiProtection : AiProtection Pro
  • Router Security Assessment : Yes
  • Router Security Assessment : No
  • Malicious site blocking : Yes
  • Two-Way IPS : Yes
  • Infected Device Prevention and Blocking ; Yes

Parental Control

  • Parental Control : Yes
  • Parental Control Customized Internet schedule : Yes
  • Maximum Parental Control profile : 16
  • Maximum Parental Control content filter rule : 16

Traffic Control

  • Adaptive QoS : Yes
  • Bandwidth Monitor : Yes
  • Bandwidth limiter : Yes
  • Maximum Bandwidth limiter rule : 32
  • Traditional QoS : Yes
  • Maximum Traditional QoS rule : 32
  • Traffic Monitor : Yes
  • Real-time traffic monitor : Yes
  • Wired Traffic Monitor : Yes
  • Wireless Traffic Monitor : Yes
  • Traffic Analyzer : Yes
  • Traffic analysis period : Daily, Weekly, Monthly
  • Website history : Yes

Wireless

  • IPv6 : Yes
  • MU-MIMO : No
  • Wi-Fi Encryption : Open system, WPA/WPA2-Personal, WPA/WPA2-Enterprise
  • UTF-8 SSID : Yes
  • Guest Network : Yes
  • Maximum Guest Network rule : 6
  • Maximum Guest Network rule : 2.4GHz x3, 5GHz x3
  • Guest Network Encryption : Open system, WPA/WPA2-Personal
  • WPS : Yes
  • Wi-Fi MAC address filter : Yes
  • Maximum MAC filters : 64
  • Wireless scheduler : Yes
  • Airtime fairness : Yes
  • RADIUS Server : Yes
  • Universal beamforming : Yes
  • Explicit beamforming : Yes
  • IGMP snooping : Yes

WAN

  • Internet connection Type : PPPoE, PPTP, L2TP, Automatic IP, Static IP
  • Dual WAN : Yes
  • WAN Aggregation : No
  • 3G/4G LTE dongle : Yes
  • Android tethering : Yes
  • Port forwarding : Yes
  • Maximum port forwarding rule : 64
  • Port triggering : Yes
  • Maximum port triggering rule : 32
  • DMZ : Yes
  • DDNS : Yes
  • NAT Passthrough : PPTP, L2TP, IPSec, RTSP, H.323, SIP Passthrough,PPPoE relay
  • Let’s Encrypt : Yes

LAN

  • DHCP Server : Yes
  • IPTV : Yes
  • LAN Link Aggregation : No
  • Manually assign IP address : Yes
  • Maximum manually assign IP address rule : 64

VPN

  • VPN Client L2PT : Yes
  • VPN Client OVPN : Yes
  • VPN Client PPTP : Yes
  • VPN Server IPSec : No
  • VPN Server OVPN : Yes
  • VPN Server PPTP : Yes

USB application

  • File System : HFS+, NTFS, vFAT, ext2, ext3, ext4
  • 3G/4G LTE dongle : Yes
  • HDD hibernation : Yes
  • Safely Remove disk : Yes
  • AiCloud : Yes
  • Download master : Yes
  • AiDisk : Yes
  • Media Server : Yes
  • Time Machine : Yes
  • Samba Server : Yes
  • FTP Server : Yes
  • Shared Folder privileges : Yes

Pros

Topped our rate and range checks within 802.11ac mode.
Advanced features fitted to small businesses.
Clear, polished user administration interface.

Cons

Very little benefit more than previous models for networks with just 802.11n wireless customers.
Zero automatic notification of new firmware.
Non-removable stand.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.